Thankful To Be Here

I wanted to do a post about being thankful and when I started to think of all of the things I am thankful for I started to cry. For those of you who know me this is not uncommon but I have so much to be thankful for.

When Ron and I started our business  so long ago we did small shows and big shows we searched high and low for shows to do. We always did Fremont Market rain or shine and Edmonds market in the summer and First Thursday in Pioneer Square. Then we searched high and low for show to fill the void – we did shows in church basements – apartment event centers – peoples homes – grange halls to the Seattle Convention Center every festival from here to the hills.

So this Thanksgiving I am thankful for all of those shows and all of the hours of hard work because without them I would not of had the chance to meet the amazing and talented artisans I know today and I would not appreciate the Pike Place Market.

The Pike Place Market is one of the most unique and important markets in the whole world.  It is made up of 264 local artisan who do world class work mixed with some of the best local produce you will ever see and the restaurants are a foodies dream.  And we get to work and shop here.

This Saturday is small business Saturday and also Magic in the Market and I will be at the market along with all of the amazing artisans of the Pike Place Market. Festivities start at 1 pm on Saturday! Take a photo with Santa from 1 – 5 pm. Dickens Carolers start at 1 pm, Figgy carolers start at 2 pm under the Market clock. Holiday card making booth and gift wrapping open from 1 – 7 pm. Santa leads the tree lighting ceremony at 5 pm. Market shops and crafts market open until 8 pm. Whew! Lots of treats and holiday activities to enjoy! Wreaths and trees are available too.

So come out to the market and support your local small business – we are thankful for you !

Kristeena & Ron Sabando

Sabando Design

Leave a Reply

